Lighthouse and challenge

This is my May entry for the Free motion Quilting Challenge being held by SewCal Gal. I am having a lot of fun and learning a great deal from these wonderful on-line ladies. Thank you for your generosity.

 

 

I started the second panel on Karen’s wall hanging and got brave so I added some texture to the lighthouse it’s self. I’ve never been to this lighthouse so I don’t know if it is made from rocks or not but I added them anyway. A little artistic license on my part

 

 

One response to “Lighthouse and challenge

  1. I love your bright sewing area! You are truly an amazing artist. Fun to see you trying new “mediums”. I haven’t painted in so long but I am feeling so much better that I hope to do something again soon.

Leave a Reply

