Modern Quilting Part 1

Last weeks Quilt Along with Leah Day is making Wonkie Blocks for a Modern Quilt. I used a selection of Ferns an Fossels from my stash and a sateen for the background.

I only have 3 blocks squared up so far. This week I need to finish squaring up the remaining 27 blocks, arrange them on my design wall, sew them together, draw a Zen line over the entire quilt, baste and and start quilting the first lines. Phew, I have a busy week ahead plus my sister-in-law is coming to visit.

6 responses to “Modern Quilting Part 1

  1. Wow! Those are gorgeous!!! Will be stunning!

  2. I LOVE your fabric selection! Can’t wait to see it! And OMGosh! You have my button on your page! I think you may be the first one to grab it!! Ha ha! i feel so honored;) It took me a minute to figure out how to leave you a comment. Although I have a WordPress acct., I haven’t figured out how to navigate it very well. i just have it to leave comments.

  3. The fabric is really pretty. You mention the background is sateen? I’m not sure what that is….?

  4. Love the colors! Can’t wait to see it all together!

Leave a Reply

