August Challenge

Our Challenge for August over at SewCal Gal was a design by Wendy Shepherd called Jesters Hat. It looked like it would be pretty easy to do but, as the saying goes, looks can be deceiving.

I drew pages and pages of Hats using an app. for my iPad called 53 Paper and thought I had it down pretty good

Jesters Hat practice on iPad

Then I went to my machine. I am definitely having trouble finding my Humm-purr with this design and doubt I will be using it anytime soon on a quilt.

Jesters Hat on sample

Thanks Wendy for putting this challenge together, I truly admire your quilts, and once again thanks to SewCal Gal for hosting the 2012 Free Motion Quilting Challenge.

3 responses to “August Challenge

  1. That looks so good….please, don’t be so hard on yourself! Put that one in your “bag of tricks” for future use!!! I can see some definite uses for that one!

Leave a Reply

