Double Irish Chain

In getting ready for next month's workshop I came across this small Double Irish Chain quilt I made at the beginning of my quilting education.

Double Irish Chain

I signed up for a class at my LQS and not knowing any better, decided I would make the one that called for 1.5 inch strips.

I watched the other ladies sewing, cutting and assembling blocks so it didn't take me long to figure out that it was going to take me forever if I continued with these teeny-tiny strips.

This little quilt top measures 17 inches square. It will be a table topper, I think, when it is completed. Another UFO for Leah Day's quilt alongs over at the Free Motion Quilting Project.

 

Leave a Reply

