Chevron Quilt Along

I am participating in a Chevron Quilt Along that Christa is putting on over at Christa's Quilts. I got all my 4 1/2 inch squares squared up and put 4 together last night to see how it was going to look

Cute Chevron Unit

This fabric is from Moda's Bernstien Bears. We read those stories to our children when they were little so I have been looking for a quilt to use them in.

Apparently my dyslexia kick in over night because when I started sewing more sections together this morning this is how they came out

What happened piecing

I'm going to be using one of those seam rippers because this is how they are supposed to look.What am I doing wrong?

Correct piecing

I sewed and ripped, and sewed and ripped before I finally figured out I was sewing the side seams together instead of sewing the top block to the bottom one. Half of the blocks slant to the right and half slant to the left.

Now that that mystery is solved need to decide how I want the colors to flow, by value or by colors.

2 responses to “Chevron Quilt Along

  1. Those fabrics look great together! I can’t wait to see all of your finished blocks. I’m so sorry you have to do the “frog stitch”. You know – rip-it, rip-it, rip-it!! 🙂

  2. Thanks Christa. I do hate it when the froggie comes to my sewing room.

Leave a Reply

