Chevron Quilt

I have finally gotten to the quilting stage on my chevron quilt. I thought I would give you a peek at what I am doing and where I am.

It is really coming along nicely. This the largest project I have attempted on my machine, sort of. I quilted a very large quilt for my oldest grandson before I had a clue as to how to quilt a quilt. I have learned a lot and, boy, does it make a difference. Much easier on my shoulders and back.

This is also the first time I designed a quilt back. I used the left over fabric from the front, some gray jelly roll strips from Kona solid. If you look closely you will see one strip I used a decorative stitch to add small cars in red. I would have liked to make them larger but, alas, the machine will only do one size on this particular stitch.

This has been a fun quilt to do so again “Thank You” to Christa for the tutorial.

 

2 responses to “Chevron Quilt

  1. Really like that one! Like that background color–so sets off the pattern! Lovely!

  2. This will be a great finish! I love the variation in each row.

Leave a Reply

