FMQ Project. Friday post

Yeah, I finally got my panel to start Leah's Express Your Love Project! I haven't done any stitching on it yet, plan to get it basted tomorrow so maybe next week I will have a picture to share.

In the meantime, I am working on my Chevron Quilt from Christa Quilts this week.

Bernstien Bears Cheveron

 

I quilted swirls on the yellow border and am currently working on the outer border.

The center of the quilt is just stitched in the ditch. I am quilting several designs in the outer border. So far There is the one in this photo plus I added paisleys and some large pebbles this afternoon. I love pebbles but there will not be very many as I want to keep the quilt soft.

My Bernstiene Bears Cheveron is the quilt I am trying to finish for my January project.

Linking up to The FreeMotion Quilting Project

 

6 responses to “FMQ Project. Friday post

  1. So cute and the quilting is ‘fab’!! Really adds so much dimension!!!

  2. What a wonderfully playful quilt. And your quilting adds a lot of fun texture!

  3. What a sweet quilt and your quilting is wonderful!

  4. A very happy colorful quilt! I like your swirls and the part that looks like rainbows in the outer border.

  5. This is such a happy quilt! I love chevrons 🙂 I also like pebbles but they they use up so much thread! Avis x

Leave a Reply

