FMQ Friday 1/25/2013

It's Friday again and time to check in with FMQ Friday over at the Free motion Quilting Project. I managed to do some quilting on the last border of my Cheveron Quilt but have quite a bit yet to finish it up.

I finally received my panel for Leah Day's year long Express Your Love FMQ project and have made a small start.

Express your Love

The pin basting is almost done and then it will be time to head for my Studio to start outlining. Am looking forward to really getting started on this panel.

Double Wedding Ring

This is a fairly small Double Wedding I took to the ladies as Hart to Hart Quilting in Merrill Oregon over a year ago. I finished up the binding this week, my first bias binding on a scalloped edge.

 

8 responses to “FMQ Friday 1/25/2013

  1. I haven’t tried the wedding ring pattern yet. I looks tricky! Your version is really lovely 🙂 Avis x

  2. Enjoy the project. Do you like the way the purchased panel looks now that you’ve been working with it?

  3. I just ordered the panel today. I wasn’t sure about the colors, but thought it would be easier than marking on the black fabric. I hope to do the black like Leah. I think it is so interesting

    • I ordered the panel because I have too many UFO’s already. I want to learn all the new things Leah will be showing us. Thanks for visiting my blog.

      • Hi Christina. Thanks for visiting my blog. It will take me at least a year to finish Express Your Love as I am trying to consentrate on UFO’s this year. By the way, I love your Doodle Quilt project and plan to work them into my quilting schedule.

  4. Christine Pollhaus

    Hi Diana, great to see you are doing the “Express Your Love” Quilt as well. I will do it too but as a long term project this year. Lot of things to do 😉 The panel looks georgeous. Love this motiv from Leah… Greetings from Christine

Leave a Reply

