FMQ Friday Feb. 1, 2013

It is Friday again and time to check in. I did finish the binding on my Double Wedding Ring and the quilt I currently have on my bed. I am trying to figure out how to add a gallery to my blog so I can show what I have done over the years.

I outlined my Express Your Love panel and started McTavishing the hair. My goal is for it to look like flowing hair so you can see I have drawn in some guide lines.

Express Your Love, McTavishing

 

I used Superior's Monpoly (invisible) thread to outline. I used Vanish Light for machine basting in hopes of keeping any tucks at bay.

I also discovered there is a Flicker group for (Leah's) Free Motion Quilting and and have posted my photos there. It is a great place for progress pictures without writing a blog.

 

I am linking up to Leah Day's FMQ Friday

Everyone have a great and productive quilting week.

4 responses to “FMQ Friday Feb. 1, 2013

  1. Your colors are amazing and the quilting is sure going to be a “knock out”!! I am truly in awe of the progress that everyone shows as a result of Leah’s tutorials and you are, definitely, a ‘shining’ example. Hugs, Doreen

  2. Thank you so much. Leah’s tutorials have been an inspiration for me. Your kind words mean a lot to me.

  3. This looks great! I really like what you are doing; your quilting looks wonderful.

Leave a Reply

