FMQ Friday. 4-8-2013

Time to share what I have been working on this week. My first Mug Rug. Just a little quilt to use on a table top. I had a lot of fun working on this but, the pebbles are time consuming. Just had to have some feathers and tried out Leah Day's design that looks like geese. Oh, I almost forgot to mention the swirls.

I rounded the corners, a first for me, and the brown binding is cut on the bias. Everything is from my stash. The thread is Superior's SoFine 50.

Light House Mug Rug

This will be going to my Massage therapist as Lighthouses are the theme of her business.

Works in progress WIP

These are the projects I need to focus on. That cute little blue face is saying I really need to get these done.

1. The upper right is the Mug Rug;

2. upper left is Dan's quilt with the hand work on the binding well along;

3. lower left is a pillow top from Craftsy's Carol Ann Wauh's Stitch and Slash class; and

4. the lower right is Charming Chevrons a quilt along at Christa's Quilt.

 

I am linking up to Leah Days FMQ Friday

 

5 responses to “FMQ Friday. 4-8-2013

  1. All is coming along nicely! I so agree….pebbles are so much fun but time consuming. I have to keep reminding myself that, although I’m working on a machine (not hand work), some processes take a longer amount of time but are so worth it. Your little mug rug is definitely a ‘hit’ ….. and lighthouses are a fave of mine, also. I’m sure your gift will be very appreciated!! Hugs, Doreen

  2. I read a wonderful idea recently… instead of feeling bad that you have many things to do, put them in the “hope chest.” You’re hoping you get them done soon. Feel wonderful that you’ve got so much going! Your FMQ on the mug rug is lovely!

    • Hi Christina. I like the Hope Chest idea, thanks. I have an actual ceder lined hope chest I got when I graduated from High School. We put things in them for the home and “hoped” to get married. LOL how times have changed.

Leave a Reply

