FMQ Friday 3/15/2013

I finished two of the projects I listed last week.

I think my little mug rug turned out pretty good.

Finally got all the hand stitching completed on the binding. About one fourth of the back is the fabric left over from the piecing. It is kind if neat to wind up, basically, with a double quilt. I just quilted straight lines with my walking foot. It is made from flannel so it is soft and cuddly.

I am linking up to FMQ Friday

Have a good Quilty week.

6 responses to “FMQ Friday 3/15/2013

  1. Your mug rug finish is great!!! I have totally fallen in love with the color combo in that quilt!! Always an added bonus to have 2 for the price of one! Piecing the back with the “leftovers” is sweet!!!! Hugs, Doreen

  2. simply beautiful!

  3. I love the mulberry and greens together. Both projects are gorgeous 🙂 Avis x

Leave a Reply

