International Quilt Day

Today I am working on two projects (UFO's)

1. Diamond Rail Fence from Missouri Star Quilt Company

I am sewing 6.5 in. blocks together to get 12.5 in. blocks. Then I can start putting the top together.

2. This one is a Quilt Along from Christa Quilts called Hugs and Kisses. I am using strips I cut last summer so I am calling it a UFO ;-). This week we are subcutting the strips.

I have a lot of cutting left to do, then I can start making the Bow Ties. She has a give away with this quilt sew come join in!

Linking up with SewCal Gal at her Quilt Party

I hope everyone is enjoying there quilting weekend.

 

9 responses to “International Quilt Day

  1. I haven’t seen that pattern before. Fun twist on a rail fence. Have a fun sewing day.

  2. That’s going to be so nice!! And looks like a lot of fun!!!

  3. Your quilts are going to be lovely. Happy quilting!
    Barb@Witsend

  4. I love the diamond rail fence – so pretty!

  5. I like your rail fence quilt; the colors are rich and wonderful.

  6. Beautiful quilt. Love the fabrics you are using. I enjoyed having you join the virtual sew-cial to celebrate International Quilting Day.

    SewCalGal
    http://www.sewcalgal.blogspot.com

  7. Colleen Butler

    The Rail Fence is so pretty

  8. Great colours…
    P.S. I’ve nominated you for a Liebster Blog Award! See http://offquilter.wordpress.com/2013/04/21/1009/

Leave a Reply

